Committee and Section Meetings

NASPAA Committee and Section meetings are a meaningful way to network with your peers, share best practices, and get involved with NASPAA. NASPAA conference attendees can join any meeting that is a fit for your role, program, or research area!


Committee/Section Meeting Chair(s) Time 
Budget & Finance Management Section Chair:  Meagan Jordan, Old Dominion University 10:00 – 11:00 am EDT
South Asia Subcommittee Chair: Triparna Vasavada, Penn State Harrisburgh 10:30 - 11:30 am EDT
Doctoral Education Committee

Co-Chair:  Burt Barnow, The George Washington University

Co-Chair:  Kristen Crossney, West Chester University

11:00 am – 1:00 pm EDT
Undergraduate Education Committee Chair:  Jennifer Littlefield, University of Maryland 11:00 am - Noon EDT
Policy Issues Committee  Chair:  William Resh, University of Southern California 11:30 am - 12:30 pm EDT
Diversity and Social Equity Committee

Co-Chair:  Brandi Blessett, University of Cincinnati

Co-Chair: Blue Wooldridge, Virginia Commonwealth University

Noon – 1:00 pm EDT
Undergraduate Interest Section Chair:  To be elected at meeting 12:30 - 1:30 pm EDT
NASPAA Data Committee Chair:  Kaye Husbands Fealing, Georgia Institute of Technology 2:00 – 3:00 pm EDT
Urban-Serving Universities Section Chair:  Doug Noonan, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis 2:30 - 3:30 pm EDT
U.S. News & World Report Subcommittee Chair:  Goktug Morcol, Penn State Harrisburg 3:00 – 4:00 pm EDT
Emergency Management and Homeland Security Section

Co-Chair: Mitchell Brown, Auburn University at Auburn

Co-Chair:  Abdul-Akeem Sadiq, University of Central Florida

4:00 – 5:00 pm EDT
Election Administration and Leadership Section Chair:  Lia Merivaki, Mississippi State University 4:30 - 5:30 pm EDT




Committee/Section Meeting Chair(s) Time
SDG Working Group 

Co-Chair:  Paul Smoke, New York University

Co-Chair:  Xufeng Zhu, Tsinghua University

9:00 – 10:00 am EDT
Local Government Management Education Section

Co-Chair: Craig Maher, University of Nebraska at Omaha

Co-Chair: Kurt Thurmaier, Northern Illinois University

10:00 – 11:00 am EDT
Research and Data Science Committee Chair: Akhlaque Haque, University of Alabama at Birmingham 11:00 am - Noon EDT
Small Programs Section Chair: Peter Haruna, Texas A&M International University Noon – 1:00 pm EDT
Non-profit Management Education Section

Co-Chair: Kirsten Gronbjerg, Indiana University Bloomington

Co-Chair:  Roseanne Mirabella, Seton Hall University

12:30 - 1:30 pm EDT
Comprehensive Schools Section

Co-Chair:  Sally Wallace, Georgia State University

Co-Chair:  Roger Hartley, University of Baltimore

3:00 - 4:30 pm EDT




Committee/Section Meeting Chair(s) Time
Executive Education Section, Program + Seminar

Co-Chair:  Shilin Liu, University of Chicago

Co-Chair:  Patrick S. Malone, American University

1:30 - 3:30 pm EDT