COPRA Accreditation Action 2012

COPRA ACTION STATEMENT

September 1, 2012

The Commission on Peer Review and Accreditation of the National Association of Schools of Public Affairs and Administration met June 4-8, in Savannah, Georgia. The Commission took the following actions:

New Seven Year Accreditations

| Bowie State University | Master of Public Administration |
|-----------------------------|---------------------------------------------------|
| DePaul University | Master of Public Administration |
| DePaul University | Master of Science in International Public Service |
| Morehead State University | Master of Public Administration |
| University of San Francisco | Master of Public Administration |

Reaccredited for Seven Years

(*or 4, 5, 6 years if voluntary delays, deferred site visits, and/or one year reaccreditations were in effect).

| Albany State University (6 years) | Master of Public Administration |
|----------------------------------------------|---------------------------------|
| Auburn University at Auburn | Master of Public Administration |
| Clark Atlanta University (5 years) | Master of Public Administration |
| Governor's State University (6 years) | Master of Public Administration |
| Grambling State University | Master of Public Administration |
| Kansas State University (6 years) | Master of Public Administration |
| Northern Kentucky University | Master of Public Administration |
| Southern Illinois University at Edwardsville | Master of Public Administration |
| Southern University and A&M College | Master of Public Administration |

| The University of Texas at Arlington (6 years) | Master of Public Administration |
|------------------------------------------------|----------------------------------|
| University of Central Florida | Master of Public Administration |
| University of Delaware (6 years) | Master of Public Administration |
| University of Louisville (6 years) | Master of Public Administration |
| University of Nebraska at Omaha | Masters in Public Administration |
| University of New Mexico | Master of Public Administration |
| University of North Dakota | Master of Public Administration |
| University of Utah | Master of Public Administration |
| Valdosta State University (6 years) | Master of Public Administration |

<u>One Year Reaccreditations</u>
(with non-conformities COPRA deems remediable within one year)

| New Mexico State University | Master of Public Administration |
|--------------------------------------------------------|---------------------------------|
| Seattle University | Master of Public Administration |
| State University of New York, The College at Brockport | Master of Public Administration |
| Tennessee State University | Master of Public Administration |

Withdrawals

| Harvard University | Master of Public Administration |
|-------------------------|---------------------------------|
| Iowa State University | Master of Public Administration |
| The University of Akron | Master of Public Administration |
| University of Maine | Master of Public Administration |

<u>Denials</u>
(Details of the denial can be found on the 2012 Denial of Accreditation Statement, <u>here</u>)

Columbus State University

Master of Public Administration