

1029 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 1100, Washington, DC 20005 Tel: 202-628-8965 ● Fax: 202-626-4978 ● Email: copra@naspaa.org

COPRA Accreditation Actions 2016

COPRA ACTION STATEMENT September 1, 2016

The Commission on Peer Review and Accreditation (COPRA) of the Network of Schools of Public Policy, Affairs, and Administration (NASPAA) met June 14-16, 2016, in Charleston, South Carolina and issued accreditation actions for the 2015-16 Cohort. Final accreditation actions are published on an annual basis. Programs receiving initial accreditation (through 2023) or six or seven year reaccreditation decisions (through 2022 or 2023, respectively) demonstrated conformity with the NASPAA Standards after a thorough review by the Commission. The Commission bases its conclusion on the overall quality of the program, its performance of its mission, consideration of substantial conformance with the standards, and its assessment of overall program quality given the unique mission of that program. Programs receiving initial accreditations and reaccreditations, including positive one-year reaccreditations, are included on the Roster of Accredited Programs, updated each year.

In June 2016, the Commission took the following actions:

Initial Seven Year Accreditation	
Minnesota State University, Mankato	Master of Arts in Urban Studies

Seven* Year Reaccreditations (*6 years if voluntary delays, deferred site visits, and/or one-year reaccreditations were in effect)		
American University	Key Executive Master of Public Administration	
American University	Master of Public Administration	
American University	Master of Public Policy	
Arkansas State University	Master of Public Administration	
Augusta University	Master of Public Administration	
California State University, Dominguez Hills	Master of Public Administration	
California State University, Los Angeles	Master of Science in Public Administration	
DePaul University	Master of Science in Public Service Management	
Georgia College & State University	Master of Public Administration	
Grand Valley State University	Master of Public Administration	
Long Island University, Brooklyn	Master of Public Administration	
The University of Alabama at Birmingham	Master of Public Administration	

The University of Arizona	Master of Public Administration
The University of Memphis	Master of Public Administration
University of Illinois at Springfield	Master of Public Administration
Villanova University	Master of Public Administration
Western Kentucky University	Master of Public Administration
Wichita State University	Master of Public Administration
Willamette University	Master of Business Administration for
	Business, Government and Not-for-Profit
	Management
Wright State University	Master of Public Administration

One-year Reaccreditations (with non-conformities COPRA deems remediable within one year)		
California State University, Bakersfield	Master of Public Administration	
Savannah State University	Master of Public Administration	
Troy University	Master of Public Administration	
The University of Kansas	Master of Public Administration	

Denial		
Saint Louis University	Master of Public Administration	

Withdrawal	
University of Maryland, Baltimore County	Master of Public Policy