NASPAA Homepage
NASPAA For Students For Principal Reps and Faculty Accreditation NASPAA Initiatives
   COMMITTEES
    Council & Executive
   Committee
    Annual Conference 
    Program Committee
    Commission on Peer 
    Review and Accreditation
    Data
    Committee
    Diversity and Social
    Equity Committee
    Doctoral Education
    Committee
    Executive MPA
    Committee
    Finance
    Committee
    International
    Committee
   
    Local Government
  
 Management Education
    Committee
    Marketing the MPA/MPP
  
 Committee
    Pi Alpha Alpha
    Committee
    Policy Issues
    Committee
    Research
    Committee
    Student Simulation
   
Steering Committee
    Student Simulation Case
   
Writing Committee
    Standards
    Committee
    Undergraduate Education
    Committee
 
    SECTIONS
    Comprehensive Schools
    Section
    Election Administration
    and Leadership Section
    Emergency Management
    and Homeland Security
    Non-profit Management
    Education Section
    Small Programs
    Section
    Urban-Serving
    Universities Section
 

Home > For Principal Reps and Faculty >

Committees and Sections

Research Committee 2017


David Van Slyke (CHAIR)
Professor
The Maxwell School
Syracuse University
vanslyke@maxwell.syr.edu

Archil Abashidze
Director
Master Program in Public Administration
Ilia State University
Archil_Abashidze@iliauni.edu.ge

Dean Michael Bailey
Georgetown University
McCourt School of Public Policy
baileyma@georgetown.edu

Thomas Bryer
Associate Professor and Director
Center for Public and Nonprofit Management
University of Central Florida
tbryer@ucf.edu

Robert F. Durant
Professor
Dept. of Public Administration and Policy
American University
durant@american.edu

Jane Fountain
Department Chair; Director, National Center for Digital Government
Department of Political Science
University of Massachusetts, Amherst
fountain@polsci.umass.edu

Rayid Ghani
Director of the Center for Data Science & Public Policy
The University of Chicago
rayid@uchicago.edu

Akhlaque Hague
Director, Master of Public Administration (MPA) Program
Department of Government
University of Alabama, Birmingham
ahaque@uab.edu

William Hatcher
Associate Professor and Director
Master of Public Administration Program
Augusta University
wihatcher@augusta.edu

Ramayya Krishnan
Dean
Heinz School of Public Policy & Management
Carnegie Mellon University
rk2x@cmu.edu

Gregory Lewis
Chair, Dept. of Public Management and Policy
Andrew Young School of Policy Studies
Georgia State University
glewis@gsu.edu

Juliet Ann Musso
Associate Professor
Sol Price School of Public Policy
University of Southern California
musso@usc.edu

William Resh
Assistant Professor
Sol Price School of Public Policy
University of Southern California
wresh@price.usc.edu

R. Karl Rethemeyer
Associate Dean & Chair
Rockefeller College of Public Affairs & Policy
University of Albany, SUNY
kretheme@albany.edu

Matthias Ruth
Director
School of Public Policy and Urban Affairs
Northeastern University
mruth1@umd.edu








© NASPAA - The Global Standard in Public Service Education
Network of Schools of Public Policy, Affairs, and Administration
1029 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 1100, Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202.628.8965   Fax: 202.626.4978  
Email NASPAA
www.naspaa.org