NASPAA Homepage
NASPAA For Students For Principal Reps and Faculty Accreditation NASPAA Initiatives


    Call for Proposals

    Schedule & Events


    Hotel Details


    Regional Schools

    Advertising & Exhibiting

    Annual Awards

   Past Conferences

    2018 Conference Details




Home > Meetings > Annual Conference >

2017 NASPAA Annual Conference
October 11-14, 2017
Hyatt Regency Capitol Hill, Washington, D.C.

THEME: Confidence in Public and Nonprofit Institutions:
How is it Built, How is it Lost, and How is it Regained?

Preliminary Schedule as of 8/31/17


Check out the 2017 NASPAA Annual Conference Program Schedule (as of 8/31/17), and be sure to check out these thought provoking and educational sessions.
Wednesday, Pre-Conference Workshops
  • Accreditation Institute
  • Doctoral Education Workshop
  • New Director's Roundtable
  • Creating Dynamic Video Lectures Using Free and Simple Tools
Thursday and Friday, Conference Panels
  • Fostering Continuous Improvements in Online and Hybrid Public Affairs Education
  • Deans on Reforming the Curriculum: What's the Latest Overhauls
  • Populism Around the World: Impacts on Governance and Public Affairs
  • Fundraising in Schools of Public Affairs
  • Teaching Critical Approaches to Managing Nonprofit and Voluntary Organizations
  • Public Service Education about Corruption and Government Transparency
  • Practicing What We Preach is Harder than it Sounds: Developing and Implementing an Effective Diversity Plan


Register and Reserve Your Room NOW

Registration is now OPEN! Be sure to register by Sept. 6 to secure the early bird rate of $390.

Reserve your room in the NASPAA room block at the conference hotel, Hyatt Regency Capitol Hill. The rate is $279 per night and will be available until Sept. 19 or until rooms sell out.


Thank you to the 2017 NASPAA Annual Conference Committee!

Roger Hartley, University of Baltimore



Roland Anglin, Cleveland State

John Bartle, University of Nebraska Omaha

David Birdsell, Baruch College

Thomas Bryer, University of Central Florida

Doerte Busch, Berlin School of Economics and Law

John Daly, University of South Florida

George Dougherty, University of Pittsburgh

James Douglas, UNC Charlotte

Liu Hong, Nanyang Technological University

Patria de Lancer Julnes, Penn State Harrisburg

Dan McIntyre, Columbia University

Chris Koliba, University of Vermont

Karen Mossberger, Arizona State University

Cristián Pliscoff, Universidad de Chile

Gabriel Puron Cid, CIDE

Ivan Sascha Sheehan, University of Baltimore

Meghna Sabharwal,  University of Texas at Dallas

Jessica Sowa, University of Baltimore

Don Waisanen, Baruch College

Andrew Whitford, University of Georgia

Peter Wilcoxen, Syracuse University



© NASPAA - The Global Standard in Public Service Education
Network of Schools of Public Policy, Affairs, and Administration
1029 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 1100, Washington, DC 20005
Phone: 202.628.8965   Fax: 202.626.4978