

1029 Vermont Avenue, NW, Suite 1100, Washington, DC 20005 Tel: 202-628-8965 ● Fax: 202-626-4978 ● Email: copra@naspaa.org

## **COPRA Accreditation Actions 2017**

## COPRA ACTION STATEMENT September 1, 2017

The Commission on Peer Review and Accreditation (COPRA) of the Network of Schools of Public Policy, Affairs, and Administration (NASPAA) met June 13-15, 2017, in Minneapolis, Minnesota and issued accreditation actions for the 2016-17 Cohort. Final accreditation actions are published on an annual basis. Programs receiving initial accreditation (through 2024) or six- or seven-year reaccreditation decisions (through 2023 or 2024, respectively) demonstrated conformity with the NASPAA Standards after a thorough review by the Commission. The Commission bases its conclusion on the overall quality of the program, its performance of its mission, consideration of substantial conformance with the standards, and its assessment of overall program quality given the unique mission of that program. Programs receiving initial accreditations, are included on the Roster of Accredited Programs, updated each year.

Initial Seven Year Accreditations		
DePaul University	Master of Public Policy	
Georgia Southern University	Master of Public Administration	
Insituto de Estudios Superiores de Administración (IESA)	Master of Public Management	
Renmin University of China	Master of Public Administration	
The KDI School of Public Policy and Management	Master of Development Policy	
University of Hawai'i at Mānoa	Master of Public Administration	
Victoria University of Wellington	Master of Public Management	
Victoria University of Wellington	Master of Public Policy	

In June 2017, the Commission took the following actions:

Seven* Year Reaccreditations		
(*6 years if voluntary delays, deferred site visits, and/or one-year reaccreditations were in effect)		
Appalachian State University	Master of Public Administration	
California State University, Bakersfield*	Master of Public Administration	
California State University, Long Beach*	Master of Public Administration	
California State University, San Bernardino	Master of Public Administration	
Central Michigan University	Master of Public Administration	
Cleveland State University	Master of Public Administration	
Northeastern University	Master of Public Administration	
Old Dominion University	Master of Public Administration	
Savannah State University*	Master of Public Administration	
Seton Hall University*	Master of Public Administration	
Texas State University	Master of Public Administration	
The University of Kansas*	Master of Public Administration	
The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill	Master of Public Administration	
The University of Texas at Dallas	Master of Public Affairs	
University at Albany, SUNY*	Master of Public Administration	
University of Puerto Rico – Río Piedras Campus	Master of Public Administration	
Virginia Commonwealth University	Master of Public Administration	
Virginia Polytechnic Institute & State University*	Master of Public Administration	

<b>One-year Reaccreditations</b> (with non-conformities COPRA deems remediable within one year)		
Arizona State University	Master of Public Administration	
California State University, Fullerton	Master of Public Administration	
Kean University	Master of Public Administration	
The Pennsylvania State University at Harrisburg	Master of Public Administration	
University of South Florida	Master of Public Administration	

Withdrawals	
Troy University	Master of Public Administration
University of Toledo	Master of Public Administration